فريقنا

يدير “نوى, إعلام شمال أفريقيا وغرب آسيا” فريق من الباحثين في مجال الإعلام والخبراء والعاملين في مجالات الإعلام الرقمي والصحافة عبر الإنترنت والناشطين المدنيين، ومقرّه مركز برمنغهام للأبحاث الإعلامية والثقافية. نتعاون أيضًا مع شبكتنا من الشركاء في منطقة شمال أفريقيا وغرب آسيا ومع خبراء في التعليم الإلكتروني في أوروبا والمملكة المتحدة.

د. ديمة صابر

د. ديمة صابر

ديمة باحثة زميلة رئيسية في مركز برمنغهام للأبحاث الإعلامية والثقافية. وهي مسؤولة عن توجيه وتنفيذ المشاريع في مجال صحافة المواطن في شمال أفريقيا وغرب آسيا، مع تركيز على دور الوسائط الرقمية في تعزيز التغيير الاجتماعي وفي تدعيم عمل الناشطين السياسيين في بلدان ما بعد الثورات مثل مصر وتونس وسوريا.

@Dimalb

د. جيروم تيرنر

د. جيروم تيرنر

جيروم هو باحث مساعد في مركز برمنغهام للأبحاث الإعلامية والثقافية ويهتم في أبحاثه بمجموعات الإنترنت وبوسائل الإعلام الاجتماعي إضافة إلى اهتمامه بالدراسات المجتمعية على غرار عمله الأخير في مشروع الإعلام والمجتمع والمواطن الإبداعي Media, Community and the Creative Citizen project. تركز أطروحته للدكتوراه على جمهور وسائل الإعلام المحليّة جداً في المملكة المتحدة.

@jezturner

كيب جونز

كيب جونز

يشارك كيب في إدارة “وايلد آيلك ليميتد” Wild Ilk Limited، وهو استوديو تصميم جرافيكي يختصّ بتصميم العلامات التجارية والمواقع الإلكترونية وتصميم المواد المطبوعة. ويتعاون أيضًا مع فريق “نوى”، حيث طوّر أسلوباً جرافيكيًا جديدًا للمؤسسة يمكن تطبيقه على أشكال إعلامية مختلفة بما فيها هذا الموقع.

@WildIlk


ميدان

منظمة “ميدان” تبني أدوات رقمية للصحافيين والمترجمين العالميين. نحن فريق من المصممين والمتخصصين في التكنولوجيا والصحافيين الذين يركزون على البحث المفتوح المصدر في مجال الإعلام الرقمي والترجمة التي تعتمد على مصادر جماعية. “تشَك” Check هي مجموعة أدواتنا المرنة للتعاون من أجل التحقق من المحتوى الذي ينشئه المستخدمون. عمل مشروع “تشك” على إعداد الأدوات ودعم الصحافيين المستقلين وتطوير موارد تدريب إعلامية تهدف إلى تحسين جودة التحقيقات في مجال صحافة المواطن والمساعدة في الحد من الانتشار السريع للشائعات والمعلومات الخاطئة.

meedan.com


الشركاء

توفر شبكة شركائنا التدريب الميداني للناشطين/ـات في مجال الإعلام والصحافيين/ـات المواطنين والمحققين/ـات الصحافيين عبر الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء منطقة شمال أفريقيا وغرب آسيا. وهؤلاء هم أيضًا أوائل مستخدمي هذه الموارد، ولم يكن بالإمكان إطلاق هذه المنصة لولا خبراتهم وتعليقاتهم ومساهماتهم.

Our Team

NAWA Media is run by a team of media researchers, experts and practitioners in the fields of digital media, online journalism and civic activism, and based at the Birmingham Centre for Media and Cultural Research. We also work in collaboration with our network of NAWA-based partners and with e-learning experts across Europe and the UK.

Dr. Dima Saber

Dr. Dima Saber

Dima is a Reader in Media and Cultural Studies at the Birmingham Centre for Media and Cultural Research. She is responsible for leading and delivering projects in citizen journalism in the Arab region, with a focus on the role of digital media in fostering social change and in altering the work of political activists in post-revolution countries such as Egypt, Tunisia and Syria.

@Dimalb

Dr. Jerome Turner

Dr. Jerome Turner

Jerome is a Research Assistant at the Birmingham Centre for Media and Cultural Research with research interests in online communities and social media, and community studies as explored through his recent work on the Media, Community and the Creative Citizen project. His PhD study focuses on hyperlocal media audiences in the UK.

@jezturner

Kipp Jones

Kipp Jones

Kipp co-runs Wild Ilk Limited, a start-up graphic design studio working in brand, web and print design. Whilst collaborating with the Arab Citizen Media team he developed a new graphic style for the organisation which could then be applied to various forms of screen media, including this website.

@WildIlk

Azza el Masri

Azza el Masri

Azza is the Pan-Arab Student Newsroom Coordinator. She has worked in the digital rights field as a campaigner and has led several fact-checking campaigns in Lebanon. Her research interests pertain to examining the emotional effects of misinformation spread by political actors and their impact in intergroup attitudes and studying the short-term and long-term effects of corrective messaging. 

@aemasri


Partners

Our network of partners provide field training to media activists, citizen journalists and online investigators across the Arab region. They also are the first users of these resources, and this platform wouldn’t have been launched without their experience, feedback and contribution.